University of Kentucky College of Agriculture
 
Current Graduate Students

Name

Degree Program

From

Additional Info


Omotoysi (Omo) Adekunle-Vanwie Office: 438 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4393
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail: vanwie.omotoyosi@ukyedu

 M.S. Ghana   
Muhammad Ahmadin
Office: 326 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5206
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
msahma1@uky.edu
Ph.D. Indonesia  
Fuad Alagsam
Office: 340 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5205
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
fmalagsam@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Saudi Arabia  
Jawad Alhashim
Office: 331 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4399
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
jalhashim@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Saudi Arabia  
Didier Alia
Office: 330 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4392
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
d.alia@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Benin  
Suliman Almojel
Office: 332 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5201
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
s.almojel@uky.edu
 M.S.  Saudi Arabia  
Chris Arends
Office: 327 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 257-1711 
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
christopher.arends@uky.edu
 M.S.

United States -

Illinois

 
Mahdi Asgari
Office: 302 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4389 
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: mahdi.asgari@uky.edu
Ph.D. Iran M. Asgari

 John Barnhart
Office: 332 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5201
Fax: (859) 257-7290 
E-mail: john.barnhart@uky.edu 

 M.S.

United States -

Ohio

 
Angela Bocharova
Office: 328 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4398
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
anjelikabocharova@yahoo.com
M.S.

Uzbekistan

 

Shaheer Burney
Office: 410 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4391
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
burney.shaheer@uky.edu

 Ph.D.  Pakistan  
Bo Chen
Office: 442 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5210
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail: bo.chen@uky.edu
Ph.D.

China

 
Elham Darbandi
Office: 438 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4393
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
elham.darbandi@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Iran  

Xueting Deng
Office: 333 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5202
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
xueting.deng@uky.edu

M.S.

China  

Ritwik (Rik) Dutta
Office: 406 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4397
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
ritwik_dutta@uky.edu

 Ph.D. India   
Scott Hall
Office: 302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4389
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
scott.w.hall@uky.edu
 Ph.D.

United States -

Kentucky

 
Charlotte Hansen
Office: 333 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5202
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
crha236@g.uky.edu
M.S.

United States -

Virginia 

 

Jason G. Hartell
Office: 312 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4395
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
jghart0@uky.edu

Ph.D.

United States -

Oregon

Vita

Cassia Herron
Office: 338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4390
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
cassia.herron@uky.edu

M.S. 

United States-

Kentucky 

 

Lijao Hu
Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4398
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
lijiao.hu@uky.edu

M.S.

China

 

Xiaowen Hu
Office: 410 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4391
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail:
xiaowen.hu@uky.edu

Ph.D. China  

Yves Ilunga
Office: 326 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5206
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
yverdines@yahoo.fr

M.S. Democratic Republic of the Congo   

Stephanie Johnson
Office: 338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4390
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
stephanie.m.johnson@uky.edu

M.S. 

United States-

 Louisiana 

 

GwanSeon (Sun) Kim
Office: 330 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4392
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
tatekorea@gmail.com

Ph.D.  Republic of Korea   

Markus Lang
Office: 332 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5201
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
mala225@g.uky.edu

M.S. 

United States- Florida

Germany 

 

Abdelaziz (Abdel) Lawani
Office: 442 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5210
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail:
abdelawani@gmail.com

 Ph.D. Benin   

Wei Li
Office: 329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5207
Fax: 859-257-7290 
E-mail: wli232@g.uky.edu

 M.S. China   

Xiang (Leo) Li
Office: 302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4389
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
xiang.li@uky.edu

Ph.D. China  

Xiaoqian (Vivian) Li
E-mail: xlih@uky.edu 

Ph.D. China  
Xile (Sheila) Li
Office: 406 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4397
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
xilesmile@uky.edu
Ph.D. China  
Jiaji (L.J.) Liang
Office: 436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5209
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
jiajiliang123@126.com
M.S.  China   
William (Will) Martin
Office: 414 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4382
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
william.martin24@uky.edu
 M.S.

United States -

Kentucky

 
Jesse Mattingly
Office: 436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5209
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
jwma225@g.uky.edu
 M.S.

United States-

Kentucky 

 
Andrew McLaughlin
Office: 337 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5204
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
andrew.mclaughlin@uky.edu
 M.S.

United States -

Kentucky

 
Thong Meas
Office: 338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4390
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
measthong2005@yahoo.com
 M.S. Cambodia   
Rezgar Mohammed
Office: 332 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5201
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
rezgar.mohammed@uky.edu
 Ph.D. Iraq   
Mehdi Nemati
Office: 339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5203
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
mehdi.nemati@uky.edu
 Ph.D. Iran   
Emmanuel Owusu
Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4398
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
emmanowusu@gmail.com
 M.S. Ghana   
Georgette Owusu
Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4398
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
georgette.owusu-amankwah@uky.edu 
M.S.  Ghana   

 

Jerrod Penn
Office: 331 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4399
Fax: (859) 257-7290

E-mail:
jerrod.penn@uky.edu


Ph.D.

United States -

Florida

Jerrod Penn

Website

Christopher (Chris) Reeves
Office: 213 T.P. Cooper Bldg., Forestry
Phone: (859) 257-0174 
E-mail:
christopher.reeves@uky.edu

 Ph.D.

United States-

Kentucky 

 

Nicaise (Sheila) Sagbo
Office: 329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5207
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
nicaise.sagbo@uky.edu

 M.S.  Benin  

Yasser Saghaian
Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4398
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
saghaian@uky.edu

M.S.

United States -

Kentucky

 
Seydina (Usmane) Sene
Office: 436 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5209
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
usmane.sene@uky.edu
Ph.D.

Senegal,

West Africa

 
Jun Ho Seok
Office: 326 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5206
Fax: (859) 257-7290 
E-mail: 
junhoseok@uky.edu
Ph.D. 

Republic of Korea

 

Thomas Sikora
Office: 338 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4390
Fax: (859) 257-7290
 
E-mail: 
tmsi223@g.uky.edu

 M.S.

United States-

Maryland 

 

Graham Soley
Office: 337 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5204
Fax: (859) 257-7290 
 
E-mail: 
gts268@yahoo.com

University Scholar

United States-

Kentucky 

 
Mohammad Soltani
Office: 339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5203
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
mohsoltani@gmail.com
M.S.

United States -

Oklahoma

Sujarwo (Jarwo)
Office: 337 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5204
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
sujarwo.ub@uky.edu
Ph.D.

Indonesia

 
Spencer Tribble
Office: 340 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5205
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
spencer.tribble4@gmail.com
Ph.D.

United States-

Illinois 

 
Wei Wan
Office: 337 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5204
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
wei.wan@uky.edu
M.S. China  
Xiaojin (Eric) Wang
Office: 312 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4395
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
xiaojin.wang2010@uky.edu
Ph.D. China  

Xinran Xu
Office: 327 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 257-1711
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
xinran.xu@uky.edu

Ph.D.  China  

Hua Zhong
Office: 339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5203
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
hua.zhong@uky.edu

Ph.D.  China   
Yang Zou
Office: 338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4390
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
yang.zou8@yahoo.com
M.S. China

Na Zuo
Office: 329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5207
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
na.zuo@uky.edu

Ph.D.  China