Online Publications

PDF file available

PR-432

Agronomy Research Report

Directory

Barnhisel, Richard
Professor of Agronomy and Geology
(859) 257-8627
E-mail: RBARNHIS@CA.UKY.EDU
Surface mine reclamation, waste utilization, and clay mineralogy

Barrett, Michael
Professor and Chair
(859) 257-5843
E-mail: MBARRETT@CA.UKY.EDU
Selectivity and toxicity mechanisms for herbicides in plants, emphasizing cyto-Chrome P450 monooxygenases

Baskin, Carol C.
Professor
(859) 257-3996
E-mail: ccbask0@pop.uky.edu
Seed ecology and biology

Bitzer, Morris J.
Extension Professor
(859) 257-3975
E-Mail: MBITZER@CA.UKY.EDU
Applied research on corn, soybeans, wheat, and sweet sorghum, including silage studies

Burton, Harold R.
Associate Professor
(859) 257-1901
E-mail: HBURTON@CA.UKY.EDU
Organo-analytical chemistry

Bush, Lowell P.
Professor
(859) 257-3309
E-mail: LPBUSH@CA.UKY.EDU
Alkaloid metabolism and plant-fungal interactions

Calvert, Jimmy
Research Specialist
Telephone (859) 257-2632
E-mail: JCALVERT@CA.UKY.EDU
Production and management of burley tobacco; facilities coordinator for agronomy research

Chappell, Joseph
Professor
(859) 257-4624
E-mail: CHAPPELL@POP.UKY.EDU
Plant molecular biology

Collins, Glenn B.
Professor
(859) 257-5333
E-mail: GCOLLINS@POP.uky.edu
Development of genetic engineering systems and introduction of useful foreign genes into plants

Collins, Michael
Professor
(859) 257-3358
E-mail: MCOLLINS@CA.UKY.EDU
Forage physiology and management

Cornelius, Paul
Professor
(859) 257-2928
E-mail: STA151@UKCC.UKY.EDU
Statistical methods for agronomic research

Coyne, Mark S.
Associate Professor
(859) 257-4202
E-mail: MSCOYN00@POP.UKY.EDU
Microbial ecology, nitrogen transformations, and fecal contamination of ground water

D'Angelo, Elisa M.
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-8651
E-mail: edangelo@ca.uky.edu
Soil and water biochemistry

Dinkins, Randy
Research Specialist
(859) 257-3933
E-mail: RDINKINS@CA.UKY.EDU
Cellular genetics

Ditsch, David C.
Associate Extension Professor
(606) 666-2438X231
E-mail: DDITSCH@CA.UKY.EDU
Forage production, surface mine reclamation, and nitrogen management of high-value cash crops

Dougherty, C.T.
Professor
(859) 257-3454
E-mail: CDOUGHER@CA.UKY.EDU
Utilization of grasslands by grazing livestock

Egli, Dennis B.
Professor
(859) 257-7317
E-mail: DEGLI@POP.UKY.EDU
Crop physiology and management (soybean)

Evangelou, Bill
Professor
(859) 257-8887
E-mail: VEVANGEL@CA.UKY.EDU
Soil chemistry, properties, and behavior of soil colloids and solutions

Falcone, Deane L.
Assistant Professor
606) 257-3677
E-mail: DFALCON@POP.UKY.EDU
Plant metabolic engineering, molecular physiology

Gan, Susheng
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-4806
E-mail: SGAN@POP.UKY.EDU
Plant molecular genetics, senescence

Grabau, Larry
Professor
(859) 257-3203
E-mail: LGRABAU@ca.uky.edu
Management systems for grain crops, crop physiology

Green, J.D.
Associate Extension Professor
(859) 257-4898
E-mail: JGREEN@CA.UKY.EDU
Weed management in field crops, forages, and turf

Grove, John
Associate Professor
(859) 257-5852
E-mail: JGROVE@CA.UKY.EDU
Soil fertility and cropping systems

Henning, Jimmy C.
Associate Extension Professor
(859) 257-3144
E-mail: JHENNING@CA.UKY.EDU
Forage establishment, quality, management, and utilization

Herbek, James
Extension Professor
(270) 365-7541x205
E-mail: JHERBEK@CA.UKY.EDU
Applied research practices and management for profitable grain crop production

Hildebrand, David F.
Professor
(859) 257-7319
E-mail: DHILD@POP.UKY.EDU
Genetic engineering of plants for improved quality and stress resistance

Hill, Bobby
Research Specialist
Phone: (270) 365-7541, ext. 240
E-mail: bhill@ca.uky.edu
Tobacco breeding and genetics

Hunt, Arthur G.
Professor
(859) 257-3637
E-mail: AGHUNT00@POP.UKY.EDU
Messenger RNA formation and metabolism in plants

Karathanasis, Tasos
Professor
(859) 257-5925
E-mail: AKARATHA@CA.UKY.EDU
Soil genesis, classification, and mineralogy

Kennedy, Brenda
Research Specialist
(859) 257-5023
E-mail: BKENNEDY@CA.UKY.EDU
Tobacco breeding-pathology

Lacefield, Eugene
Research Specialist
(859) 257-1825
E-mail: ELACE0@pop.uky.edu
Variety testing of soybeans

Lacefield, Garry D.
Extension Professor
(270) 365-7541X202
E-mail: GLACEFIE@CA.UKY.EDU
Applied research to improve forage establishment, production, management, and utilization

Legg, Paul
Professor
(270) 365-7541X212
E-mail: PLEGG@CA.UKY.EDU
Dark tobacco breeding and genetics

Maksymowicz, Bill
Associate Extension Professor
(270) 365-7541X250
E-mail: WMAKSYMO@CA.UKY.EDU
Dark tobacco production and marketing

Martin, James R.
Extension Professor
(270) 365-7541X203
E-mail: JAMARTIN@CA.UKY.EDU
Managing problem weeds in agronomic crops

Matocha, Chris
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-3115
E-mail: cjmato2@pop.uky.edu
Soil chemistry

Miller, Robert D.
Professor
(859) 323-4727
E-mail: rdmiller@ca.uky.edu
Tobacco breeding and genetics

Mueller, Thomas G.
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-8887
E-mail: mueller@pop.uky.edu
Soil and water conservation and management

Murdock, Lloyd
Extension Professor
(270) 365-7541X207
E-mail: LMURDOCK@CA.UKY.EDU
Applied research on conservation tillage, soil compaction, and soil fertility

Nielsen, Mark T.
Professor
(859) 257-3810
E-mail: MNIELSEN@CA.UKY.EDU
Burley tobacco breeding and genetics

Palmer, Gary
Associate Extension Professor
(859) 257-8667
E-mail: GPALMER@CA.UKY.EDU
Tobacco production

Pearce, Bill
Research Specialist
(859) 257-1874
E-mail: WPEARCE@CA.UKY.EDU
Variety testing of corn

Pearce, Robert C.
Assistant Extension Professor
(859) 257-5110
E-mail: RPEARCE@CA.UKY.EDU
Burley tobacco production management systems

Perfect, Edmund
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-1885
E-mail: EPERFECT@CA.UKY.EDU
Soil management, physical properties of soils

Perry, Sharyn
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-3810
E-mail: SPERR2@POP.UKY.EDU
Plant biochemistry, molecular biology of embryogenesis

Pfeiffer, Todd
Professor
(859) 257-4678
E-mail: AGR044@UKCC.UKY.EDU
Soybean genetics and breeding

Phillips, Timothy D.
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-2937
E-mail: TPHILLIP@CA.UKY.EDU
Tall fescue genetics and breeding

Poneleit, Charles G.
Professor
(859) 257-4934
E-mail: CPONELEI@CA.UKY.EDU
Breeding and genetics of corn with emphasis on grain quality for food, feed, and industrial uses

Powell, Jr., A.J.
Extension Professor
(859) 257-5606
E-mail: AJPOWELL@CA.UKY.EDU
Turfgrass management, weed control, and cultivar evaluation

Rasnake, Monroe
Associate Extension Professor
(270) 365-7541X206
E-mail: MRASNAKE@CA.UKY.EDU
Soil erosion and water quality, soil fertility, poultry manure, crops, forages, and biomass

Ritchey, Edwin
Research Specialist
(859) 257-7309
E-mail: elritc2@pop.uky.edu
Tobacco breeding and genetics

Sikora, Frank J.
Associate Extension Professor, Adjunct
(859) 257-7355
E-mail: FSIKORA@CA.UKY.EDU
Soil testing and fertility

Slack, Charles
Research Specialist
(859) 257-3168
E-mail: CSLACK@CA.UKY.EDU
Herbicide evaluation and weed management

Spitaleri, Robert
Research Specialist
(859) 257-4150
E-mail: RSPITALE@CA.UKY.EDU
Variety testing of forages

Taylor, Norman
Professor
(859) 257-5785
E-mail: NTAYLOR@CA.UKY.EDU
Red clover breeding and genetics

TeKrony, Dennis M.
Professor
(859) 257-3878
E-mail: DTEKRONY@CA.UKY.EDU
Evaluation and utilization of seed vigor as a component of seed quality

Thom, William
Extension Professor
(859) 257-4633
E-mail: WTHOM@CA.UKY.EDU
Applied research on soil management, animal waste management

Thompson, James A.
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-9312
E-mail: JATHOMPS@ca.uky.edu
Soils—Pedology

Tomes, Letha
Research Specialist
(859) 281-1109
E-mail: LTOMES@CA.UKY.EDU
Foundation Seed Project

Tutt, Charles R.
Research Specialist
(270) 365-7541X258
E-mail: CTUTT@ca.uky.edu
Variety testing of grain crops

Van Sanford, David A.
Professor
(859) 257-5811
E-mail: DVANSANF@CA.UKY.EDU
Wheat breeding and genetics

Volk, Bob G.
Director, Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute and Professor of Agronomy
(859) 257-6329
E-mail: bvolk@pop.uky.edu
Administration of water quality and resource research programs

Wagner, George J.
Professor
(859) 257-5974
E-mail: GWAGNER@CA.UKY.EDU
Plant biochemistry, metal accumulation in crops

Wells, K. L.
Extension Professor
(859) 257-4768
E-mail: KWELLS@CA.UKY.EDU
Field research on practices to improve plant nutrient efficiency in crop production

Williams, David W.
Assistant Professor
(859) 257-2715
E-mail: DWILLIAM@CA.UKY.EDU
Turfgrass science

Witt, William W.
Professor
(859) 257-1823
E-mail: WWITT@CA.UKY.EDU
Weed management and herbicide persistence in tilled and no-tilled crops


Equal opportunity statement