University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

Emeritus Faculty
Graduate Students
Postdoctoral Scholars
Staff Scientists
Support Staff
Visiting Faculty
Visiting Scholars


Emeritus Faculty

  • Dr. Said A. Ghabrial (Fellow of APS)*
  • Dr. John R. Hartman (Fellow of APS)
  • Dr. Donald E. Hershman
  • Dr. Joseph Kuc (Fellow of APS)
  • Dr. William C. Nesmith
  • Dr. Thomas Pirone (Fellow of APS)
  • Dr. Louis Shain
  • Dr. John Shaw (Fellow of APS)
  • Dr. Robert Shepherd (Fellow of APS, Member of the National Academy of Sciences)
  • Dr. Malcolm Siegel (Fellow of APS)
  • Dr. David A. Smith

* Being elected as a Fellow is the highest honor that can be bestowed by the American Phytopathological Society (APS) on one of its members. During the 1990s, the department had one of the highest percentages of APS Fellows of any Plant Pathology department in the country. Dr. Christopher L. Schardl, a current faculty member, is also an APS Fellow recipient.

About Us | Extension | Graduate Education | Undergraduate Programs | People | Research | Service Core | News & Events | Contact Us | Home


Questions/Comments | Copyright © | An Equal Opportunity University,
University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture

Last Updated:

This is a Java Script that displays the date the page was last modified. It is inconsequential to the navigation and content of this site.