University of Kentucky College of Agriculture
 
Current Graduate Students

Name

Degree Program

From

Additional Info


Omotoysi (Omo) Adekunle-Vanwie Office: 438 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4393
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail: vanwie.omotoyosi@uky.edu

 M.S. Ghana 
Muhammad Ahmadin
Office: 326 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5206
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
msahma1@uky.edu
Ph.D. Indonesia
Fuad Alagsam
Office: 340 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5205
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
fmalagsam@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Saudi Arabia
Jawad Alhashim
Office: 331 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4399
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
jalhashim@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Saudi Arabia
Didier Alia
E-mail:
d.alia@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Benin
Suliman Almojel
Office: 332 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5201
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
s.almojel@uky.edu
 M.S.  Saudi Arabia
Chris Arends
E-mail:
christopher.arends@uky.edu
 M.S.

United States -

Illinois

Ali Asgari 

Office: 337 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg. Phone: (859) 218-5204

Fax: (859) 257-7290

E-mail: aas229@g.uky.edu

M.S. Iran
Mahdi Asgari
Office: 302 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4389 
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: mahdi.asgari@uky.edu
Ph.D. Iran M. Asgari

John Barnhart
E-mail: john.barnhart@uky.edu 

 M.S.

United States -

Ohio

Shaheer Burney
Office: 410 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4391
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
burney.shaheer@uky.edu

 Ph.D.  Pakistan
Bo Chen
Office: 442 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5210
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail: bo.chen@uky.edu
Ph.D.

China

Amanda Conley

Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.

Phone: (859) 218-4398

Fax: (859) 257-7290

E-mail: aconley131@gmail.com 

M.S. 

United States    -

Kentucky 

 

Xiurui (Iris) Cui

Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.

Phone: (859) 218-4398

Fax: (859) 257-7290

E-mail: juanjuan468@hotmail.com

M.S. China
Elham Darbandi
Office: 438 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4393
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
elham.darbandi@uky.edu
 Ph.D.  Iran

Xueting Deng
Office: 333 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5202
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
xueting.deng@uky.edu

M.S.

China

Hao Dong (Dong Hao)

Office: 338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.

Phone: (859) 218-4390

Fax: (859) 257-7290

E-mail: hao.dong@uky.edu

M.S. China

Ritwik (Rik) Dutta
Office: 406 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4397
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
ritwik_dutta@uky.edu

 Ph.D. India 
Scott Hall
Office: 302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4389
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
scott.w.hall@uky.edu
 Ph.D.

United States -

Kentucky

Charlotte Hansen
Office: 333 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5202
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
crha236@g.uky.edu
M.S.

United States -

Virginia 

Xiaowen Hu
Office: 410 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4391
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail:
xiaowen.hu@uky.edu

Ph.D. China

Yves Ilunga
Office: 326 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5206
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
yverdines@yahoo.fr

M.S. Democratic Republic of the Congo 

GwanSeon (Sun) Kim
Office: 330 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4392
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail:
tatekorea@gmail.com

Ph.D.  Republic of Korea 

Markus Lang
E-mail:
mala225@g.uky.edu

M.S. 

United States- Florida

Germany 

Abdelaziz (Abdel) Lawani
Office: 442 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5210
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail:
abdelawani@gmail.com

 Ph.D. Benin 

Wei Li
Office: 329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5207
Fax: 859-257-7290 
E-mail: wli232@g.uky.edu

 M.S. China 

Xiang (Leo) Li
Office: 302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4389
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
xiang.li@uky.edu

Ph.D. China

Xiaoqian (Vivian) Li
E-mail: xlih@uky.edu 

Ph.D. China
Xile (Sheila) Li
Office: 406 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4397
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
xilesmile@uky.edu
Ph.D. China
Jiaji (L.J.) Liang
Office: 436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5209
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
jiajiliang123@126.com
M.S.  China 
William (Will) Martin
Office: 414 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4382
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
william.martin24@uky.edu
 M.S.

United States -

Kentucky

Jesse Mattingly
Office: 436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5209
Fax: (859) 323-1913
E-mail:
jwma225@g.uky.edu
 M.S.

United States-

Kentucky 

Andrew McLaughlin
Office: 337 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5204
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
andrew.mclaughlin@uky.edu
 M.S.

United States -

Kentucky

Rezgar Mohammed
Office: 332 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5201
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
rezgar.mohammed@uky.edu
 Ph.D. Iraq 
Mehdi Nemati
Office: 339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5203
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
mehdi.nemati@uky.edu
 Ph.D. Iran 
Emmanuel Owusu
E-mail:
emmanowusu@gmail.com
 M.S. Ghana 
Georgette Owusu
Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4398
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
gow222@g.uky.edu 
M.S.  Ghana 

 

Jerrod Penn
Office: 331 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4399
Fax: (859) 257-7290

E-mail:
jerrod.penn@uky.edu


Ph.D.

United States -

Florida

Jerrod Penn

Website

Christopher (Chris) Reeves
Office: 213 T.P. Cooper Bldg., Forestry
Phone: (859) 257-0174 
E-mail:
christopher.reeves@uky.edu

 Ph.D.

United States-

Kentucky 

Nicaise (Sheila) Sagbo
Office: 329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5207
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
nicaise.sagbo@uky.edu

 M.S.  Benin

Yasser Saghaian
Office: 328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4398
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
saghaian@uky.edu

M.S.

United States -

Kentucky

Aniket Sengupta

Office: 

Phone:

Fax:

E-mail: ase233@g.uky.edu

Ph.D. India
Jun Ho Seok
Office: 326 Charles E.Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5206
Fax: (859) 257-7290 
E-mail: 
junhoseok@uky.edu
Ph.D. 

Republic of Korea

Thomas Sikora
E-mail: tmsi223@g.uky.edu

 M.S.

United States-

Maryland 

Graham Soley
Office: 337 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5204
Fax: (859) 257-7290 
 
E-mail: 
gts268@yahoo.com

M.S.

United States-

Kentucky 

Mohammad Soltani
Office: 339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5203
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
mohsoltani@gmail.com
M.S.

United States -

Oklahoma

Owen Townsend

E-mail: owenmtownsend@gmail.com

M.S.

United States-

Kentucky

Spencer Tribble
Office: 340 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5205
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
spencer.tribble4@gmail.com
Ph.D.

United States-

Illinois 

Xiaojin (Eric) Wang
Office: 312 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4395
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
xiaojin.wang2010@uky.edu
Ph.D. China

Xinran Xu
Office: 327 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 257-1711
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
xinran.xu@uky.edu

Ph.D.  China

Samane (Sammie) Zarebanadkoki

Office: 436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.

Phone: (859) 218-5209

Fax: (859) 323-1913

E-mail: samane.zare@uky.edu

Ph.D. Iran

Hongyi (Reddy) Zhang

Office: 338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.

Phone: (859) 218-4390

Fax: (859) 257-7290

E-mail: hzh256@g.uky.edu

M.S. China

Hua Zhong
Office: 339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5203
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
hua.zhong@uky.edu

Ph.D.  China 
Yang Zou
Office: 338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-4390
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail:
yang.zou8@yahoo.com
M.S. China

Na Zuo
Office: 329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Phone: (859) 218-5207
Fax: (859) 257-7290
E-mail: 
na.zuo@uky.edu

Ph.D.  China