photo 1

photo 2

Program Standards

Click below for either a copy of the Certified Master Logger Programs Standards or Rainforest Alliance’s SmartWood SmartLogging Standards.

The CMLP standards are those that logging firms in the program must adhere to in all operations. CMLP loggers are field audited against these standards.

The SmartLogging Standards were developed by SmartWood and these are the standards that the CMLP is audited with. The CMLP standards were developed to ensure compliance with the SmartLogging Program leading to point-of-harvest certification from SmartWood.

Certified Master Logger Program Standards (version 8)

SmartWood’s SmartLogging Standards


  KML Logo TML logo

Copyright 2008
Kentucky Master Logger Program, Cooperative Extension Service, Department of Forestry, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 40546-0073

  CMLP© Certified by Rainforest Alliances’ SmartWood SmartLogging Program (SW-Sl-003285)