Forest Health Center logo

Biological Sciences Team

Albert Abbott
albert.abbott@uky.edu

Biological Sciences Team Leader, FHREC
University of Kentucky

Anna Conrad

Postdoctoral Scholar, FHREC
University of Kentucky

Seth Debolt
seth.debolt@uky.edu

Associate Professor of Plant Biology
Department of Horticulture
University of Kentucky

Tyler Dreaden Plant Pathologist
University of Kentucky
Shenghua Fan Postdoctoral Scholar
University of Kentucky

Mark Farman
mark.farman@uky.edu

Professor/Director of UK Advanced Genetic Technologies Center
Department of Plant Pathology
University of Kentucky

John Lhotka
john.lhotka@uky.edu

Associate Professor of Silviculture
University of Kentucky

Doreen ‘Dorrie’ Main
dorrie@wsu.edu

Associate Scientist/
Associate Professor of Bioinformatics
Washington State University

Scott Merkle
smerkle@uga.edu

Associate Dean of Research
& Professor of Forest Biology
The University of GA

C. Dana Nelson
dananelson@fs.fed.us

Project Leader/Research Geneticist
USFS

Lynne Rieske-Kinney
lrieske@uky.edu

Professor, Forest Entomology
University of Kentucky

Thais Barros Rodrigues
tbrodrigues@uky.edu
Postdoctoral Scholar, FHREC and Entomology
University of Kentucky

Meg Staton
mstaton1@utk.edu

Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics
The University of Tennessee

Jill Wegrzyn
bioinformatics@uconn.edu

Facility Scientist
University of Connecticut

Tetyana Zhebentyayeva
tzhebe@clemson.edu

Research Faculty
Clemson University

Hongyan Zhu
hzhu4@uky.edu

Assoc Prof Plant Genetics and Genomics
Department of PSS
University of Kentucky