University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food & Environment

 

Gluck Center > Directory > Students

 

 

Graduate Students and Postdoctoral Scholars in the Department of Veterinary Science

 
Students
Degree sought
Field of Study
Major Professor
Academic Record
Home Country
PhD
Cartilage biology; Joint development
Jamie MacLeod

B.Vet.Med, MRCVS - University of London;
Diplomate, American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (LA) - Texas A&M;
Diplomate, American College of Veterinary Surgeons - University of Pennsylvania

England
Photo of Dr Carossino
Mariano Carossino
mcarossino@uky.edu
PhD
Virology
Udeni Balasuriya
DVM, Universidad del Salvador [USAL], Buenos Aires, Argentina
Argentina
Photo of Dr. Dangoudoubiyam
Sriveny Dangoudoubiyam
sriveny.dangoud@uky.edu
Equine Protozoal Myeloencephalitis (EPM)
Dan Howe

BVSc & AH, Rajiv Gandhi College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Pondicherry University, India;
Master’s degree (Veterinary Parasitology), Indian Veterinary Research Institute (IVRI), Bareilly, India;
PhD, School of Veterinary Medicine, Purdue University

India
Photo of Dr. Davolli
Gabriel M. Davolli
gabriel.davolli@uky.edu
MS
Reproductive Physiology
Ed Squires
DVM, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, 2010
Brazil
Photo of Wangisa Dunuwille
Wangisa Dunuwille
swdu222@g.uky.edu
PhD
Virology
Udeni Balasuriya
BVSc, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
MSc, Experimental Biotechnology, Postgraduate Institute of Science, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka
Photo of John Eberth
John E. Eberth
john.eberth@uky.edu
MS and PhD
Equine Genetics
Ernie Bailey
BA, Biology, DePauw University
USA
photo of Carleigh Fedorka
Carleigh Fedorka
carleigh.fedorka@uky.edu
MS
Equine Reproduction
Mats Troedsson
BS, St Lawrence University, NY
USA
Photo of Ablesh Gautam
Ablesh Gautam
ablesh.gautam@uky.edu
PhD
Surface antigens of Sarcocystis neurona
Daniel Howe
MS, Microbiology, NDSU, Fargo, North Dakota, USA;
BVSc & AH, JNKVV, Jabalpur, MP, India
India
photo of A. Kyomuhangi
Annet Kyomuhangi
Annet.Kyomuhangi@uky.edu
PhD
Virology
Udeni Balasuriya
BS, Biomedical Laboratory Technology, Makerere University, Uganda;
MSc, International Infectious Disease Management and Biosecurity, North Dakota State University
Uganda
Virology
Udeni Balasuriya
BS, Biology, Hubei University, China;
PhD, State Key Laboratory of Virology, Department of Microbiology, College of Life Sciences, Wuhan University, China
China

Shankar Mondal
shankar.mondal@uky.edu
Postdoctoral Scholar
Virology
Udeni Balasuriya

DVM, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Bangladesh;
MS, Microbiology, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Bangladesh;
PhD, University of California, Davis;
Diplomate, American College of Poultry Veterinarians

Bangladesh
Photo of Fatai Sunkanmi Oladunni
Fatai Sunkanmi Oladunni
oladunni.fs@uky.edu

PhD

Virology
Tom Chambers

Doctor of Veterinary Medicine, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria

Nigeria
Photo of Allen Page
Allen Page
a.page@uky.edu
Immunology
David Horohov

BS, Animal Science (Equine Emphasis), University of California, Davis, 2000;
DVM, University of California, Davis, School of Veterinary Medicine, 2008
PhD, University of Kentucky, 2013

USA
Photo of Kristin Pfahl
Kristin Pfahl
kristin.pfahl@uky.edu
MS
Virology
Udeni Balasuriya
BS, Biology, Slippery Rock University
USA
Photo of Emily Rubinson
Emily Rubinson
efru222@uky.edu
MS
Veterinary Parasitology
Martin Nielsen
BA, Smith College
USA
Postdoctoral Scholar
Virology
Udeni Balasuriya

BVSc & AH, West Bengal University of Animal & Fishery Sciences, WB, India;
MVSc, Veterinary Pathology

India
Photo of Melissa Siard
Melissa Siard
melissa.siard@uky.edu
PhD
Immunology
Amanda Adams &
David Horohov

BA, Chemistry, Asbury University

USA
Photo of Allison Sparling
Allison Sparling
allison.sparling@uky.edu
PhD
Genetics
Teri Lear
BS, Biology - Life Sciences, University of Findlay
USA
Photo of Parvathy Thampi
Parvathy Thampi
parvathy.thampi@uky.edu
PhD
Orthopaedics and Rheumatology
Jamie MacLeod
DVM, MS (Veterinary Pathology), India
India
Photo of Ashish Tiwari
Ashish Tiwari
atiwa3@uky.edu
PhD
Virology
Tom Chambers
BVSc, J.N.K.V.V., India;
MVSc (Microbiology), A.A.U, India
India
Photo of Ellen Wiegand
Ellen Wiegand
enwiegand@uky.edu
PhD
Musculoskeletal Development
Jamie MacLeod
BS, Animal and Poultry Sciences, Virginia Tech, VA
USA

 

Maxwell H.Gluck Equine Research Center
Department of Veterinary Science, University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky 40546-0099

Main Office (859) 257-4757
Fax (859) 257-8542