University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

Important Links

Wood Products Catalog

Mountain Monday Series

UK Farmers Market





Upcoming Events

MOUNTAIN MONDAY SERIES

Spring Wildflower Lecture
April 13, 2015 - 6:00 pm
Robinson Center Auditorium

Spring Wildflower Hike
April 20, 2015 - 6:00 pm
Robinson Forest

Introduction to GPS
May 11, 2015 - 6:00 pm
Robinson Center Auditorium

Other Events

UK Farmers Market Orientation
April 14, 2015 - 6:00 pm
Robinson Center Auditorium
Call 606-666-2438 for more information

On-Going Events

Clogging Class
Every Thursday- 6:00 pm
Robinson Center Auditorium

Recent Events

Grafting
Youtube Video

Clogging
U-Stream Video

Ham Curing
U-Stream Video
Event Pictures

Holiday Entertainment
U-Stream Video
Event Pictures

Storytelling
U-Stream Video

Pickin' Time 2014
Event Pictures

Win With Wood 2014
Event Pictures

Mountain Ag Week 2014
Youth Natural Resources
Field Day 2014 Pictures


Appalachia Proud
Field Day 2014 Pictures

Faculty/Staff Directory

RCARS Address:
176 Robinson Road
Jackson, KY 41339

Phone Numbers:
606-666-2438
859-257-9511
(See indvidual extension beside name)

Fax Number:
Program Office, 606-666-2215
Business Office, 606-666-9912

RCARS (Quicksand Location)
Dr. David Ditsch, Director, ext. 286, dditsch@uky.edu
Jackie Allen, Business Manager, ext. 285, jackie.allen@uky.edu
J. Wade Turner, Extension Field Program Coordinator, ext. 304, jwturner@uky.edu
Chris Turner, Farm Technician, ext. 265, lloyd.turner@uky.edu
Doran Howard, Wood Center Technician, ext. 265, doran.howard@uky.edu
Barbara Stamper, Custodian, ext. 225, barbara.stamper@uky.edu
Josh Mullins, Event Coordinator, ext. 291, josh.mullins@uky.edu
Melissa Eiserman, Staff Support Associate, ext. 285, melissa.eiserman@uky.edu

RCARS (Robinson Forest Location)
David Collett, Forest Research Technician, 606-666-5034, dcollett@uky.edu
Neva Williams, Camp Cook, 606-666-5034, neva.williams@uky.edu
Erwin Williams, Farm Technician, 606-666-5034, erwin.williams@uky.edu
Ted Sizemore, Farm Technician, 606-666-5034

Ag Communications
David Niece, District 2 Extension Information Technology Contact, ext. 226, david.niece@uky.edu

Extension Administration
Chuck Stamper, East Region Program Coordinator, ext. 237, cstamper@uky.edu
Louise Z. Moore, District 2 Director, ext. 223, lzmoore@uky.edu
Diane Warren, District 2 Administrative Support Associate, ext. 224, diane.warren@uky.edu
Rosalee Bradley, East Region Staff Associate, ext. 233, rosalee.bradley@uky.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences
Sarah Brandl, EFNEP Coordinator, ext. 227, sbrandl@uky.edu

Forestry
Bobby Ammerman, Technical Advisor, Secondary Wood Industry, ext. x256, bammerma@uky.edu
Carroll Fackler, Research Specialist, ext. 235, cfackler@uky.edu
Rosalee Bradley, Staff Associate, ext. 233, rosalee.bradley@uky.edu
Chris Osborne, Management Forester, 606-666-9995, chris.osborne@uky.edu

Horticulture
Dr. Shawn Wright, Horticulture Specialist, ext. 234, shawn.wright@uky.edu

Plant and Soil Sciences
Dr. David C. Ditsch, Extension Agronomy Specialist, ext. 286, dditsch@uky.edu
Tom Keene, Hay Specialist, 606-ext. 228 tom.keene@uky.edu
J. Wade Turner, Extension Associate, ext. 304, jwturner@uky.edu

Robinson Scholars
Jeff Spradling, Robinson Trust Coordinator, ext. 222, jspra2@email.uky.edu
Neomia Hagans-Flores, Regional Coordinator, ext. 229, neomia.hagans@uky.edu
Jessica Watkins, Program Assistant, ext. 232, jessica.watkins@uky.edu