University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

Important Links

Wood Products Catalog

Mountain Monday Series

UK Farmers Market





Upcoming Events

MOUNTAIN MONDAY SERIES

Thyme for Herbs: Growing and Cooking with Herbs
July 13, 2015 - 6:00 pm
Robinson Center Farmer's Market Shelter

Bird Feeder Workshop
August 10, 2015 - 6:00 pm
UK Wood Utilization Center
To Register, call 606-666-2438
$10.00 registration fee, limited to 20 participants

On-Going Events

Clogging Class
Every Thursday- 6:00 pm
Robinson Center Auditorium

Recent Events

Insect and Disease
Management Options
for Vegetable Gardens

Youtube Videos

Introduction to GPS
Youtube Videos

Faculty/Staff Directory

RCARS Address:
176 Robinson Road
Jackson, KY 41339

Phone Numbers:
606-666-2438
859-257-9511
(See indvidual extension beside name)

Fax Number:
Program Office, 606-666-2215
Business Office, 606-666-9912

RCARS (Quicksand Location)
Dr. David Ditsch, Director, ext. 286, dditsch@uky.edu
Jackie Allen, Business Manager, ext. 285, jackie.allen@uky.edu
J. Wade Turner, Extension Field Program Coordinator, ext. 304, jwturner@uky.edu
Mike Clemons, Mechanic, ext. 265, william.clemons@uky.edu
Rob Hounshell, Farm Technician, robert.hounshell@uky.edu
Doran Howard, Wood Center Technician, ext. 265, doran.howard@uky.edu
Barbara Stamper, Custodian, ext. 225, barbara.stamper@uky.edu
Josh Mullins, Event Coordinator, ext. 291, josh.mullins@uky.edu

RCARS (Robinson Forest Location)
David Collett, Forest Research Technician, 606-666-5034, dcollett@uky.edu
Neva Williams, Camp Cook, 606-666-5034, neva.williams@uky.edu
Erwin Williams, Farm Technician, 606-666-5034, erwin.williams@uky.edu
Ted Sizemore, Farm Technician, 606-666-5034

Ag Communications
David Niece, District 2 Extension Information Technology Contact, ext. 226, david.niece@uky.edu

Extension Administration
Chuck Stamper, East Region Program Coordinator, ext. 237, cstamper@uky.edu
Louise Z. Moore, District 2 Director, ext. 223, lzmoore@uky.edu
Diane Warren, District 2 Administrative Support Associate, ext. 224, diane.warren@uky.edu
Rosalee Bradley, East Region Staff Associate, ext. 233, rosalee.bradley@uky.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences
Sarah Brandl, EFNEP Coordinator, ext. 227, sbrandl@uky.edu

Forestry
Bobby Ammerman, Technical Advisor, Secondary Wood Industry, ext. x256, bammerma@uky.edu
Rosalee Bradley, Staff Associate, ext. 233, rosalee.bradley@uky.edu
Chris Osborne, Management Forester, 606-666-9995, chris.osborne@uky.edu

Horticulture
Dr. Shawn Wright, Horticulture Specialist, ext. 234, shawn.wright@uky.edu

Plant and Soil Sciences
Dr. David C. Ditsch, Extension Agronomy Specialist, ext. 286, dditsch@uky.edu
Tom Keene, Hay Specialist, 606-ext. 228 tom.keene@uky.edu
J. Wade Turner, Extension Associate, ext. 304, jwturner@uky.edu

Robinson Scholars
Jeff Spradling, Robinson Trust Coordinator, ext. 222, jspra2@email.uky.edu
Neomia Hagans-Flores, Regional Coordinator, ext. 229, neomia.hagans@uky.edu
Jessica Watkins, Program Assistant, ext. 232, jessica.watkins@uky.edu