Welfare Reform:

By The Numbers


Kentucky: By The Numbers

Rural Resources

American Community Survey

Rural Issues Briefs

Links to Additional Data

Rural Welfare Reform




Welfare reform presents a new challenge: how to shift from a program based on income maintenance to one focused on employment. Meeting this challenge calls for both more and new information on which to base decisions.

Welfare Reform "By The Numbers" is aimed at supplying the most recent data and information useful for local decision-making processes surrounding welfare reform.

This series was developed in conjunction with the Kentucky Cooperative Extension Welfare Reform Implementation Task Force -- Community Resources Group.


Other "Kentucky: By the Numbers" webpages:

        Data Series


         Links to Additional Data Sites

        Kentucky: By the Numbers Homepage

To view these files, you will need Adobe Acrobat.

These publications are available online at the SNARL website at http://www.ca.uky.edu/snarl


Data Sources


To see a list of the data sources used in this series CLICK HERE


County Data Sheets

These are PDF files.  Click on your county name

~ ~ Each file has 4 Pages  ~ ~


State of Kentucky


Adair County

Grant County

Mason County


Allen County

Graves County

Meade County


Anderson County

Grayson County

Menifee County


Ballard County

Green County

Mercer County


Barren County

Greenup County

Metcalfe County


Bath County

Hancock County

Monroe County


Bell County

Hardin County

Montgomery County


Boone County

Harlan County

Morgan County


Bourbon County

Harrison County

Muhlenberg County


Boyd County

Hart County

Nelson County


Boyle County

Henderson County

Nicholas County


Bracken County

Henry County

Ohio County


Breathitt County

Hickman County

Oldham County


Breckenridge County

Hopkins County

Owen County


Bullitt County

Jackson County

Owsley County


Butler County

Jefferson County

Pendleton County


Caldwell County

Jessamine County

Perry County


Calloway County

Johnson County

Pike County


Campbell County

Kenton County

Powell County


Carlisle County

Knott County

Pulaski County


Carroll County

Knox County

Robertson County


Carter County

Larue County

Rockcastle County


Casey County

Laurel County

Rowan County


Christian County

Lawrence County

Russell County


Clark County

Lee County

Scott County


Clay County

Leslie County

Shelby County


Clinton County

Letcher County

Simpson County


Crittenden County

Lewis County

Spencer County


Cumberland County

Lincoln County

Taylor County


Daviess County

Livingston County

Todd County


Edmonson County

Logan County

Trigg County


Elliott County

Lyon County

Trimble County


Estill County

McCracken County

Union County


Fayette County

McCreary County

Warren County


Fleming County

McLean County

Washington County


Floyd County

Madison County

Wayne County


Franklin County

Magoffin County

Webster County


Fulton County

Marion County

Whitley County


Gallatin County

Marshall County

Wolfe County


Garrard County

Martin County

Woodford County



   "SNARL" Home                                                 About SNARL                                                               Contact   



Questions/Comments Copyright An Equal Opportunity University,

University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture